Simple Yet Yummy P.B. Fudge

So I found this SUPER EASY peanut butter fudge recipe and since Dexter has been asking me to make fudge I decided to give it a try. I got the recipe on Pinterest of course! but I chose to use just the peanut butter portion. The original recipe calls for making a chocolate layer on the bottom but it was 10:30 at night and I was looking for easy peasy.
20130117-064549.jpg

I started by getting out all the ingredients which surprisingly is just 5 things! Butter, Peanut Butter, Vanilla, Powdered Sugar, and Mini Choc Chips. Then I sat the Ipad on a stand and got to work with
this recipe from culinary concoctions

Peanut Butter Layer
8 ounces unsalted butter, plus more for greasing pan
1 cup smooth peanut butter
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 pound powdered sugar
chocolate chips and peanut butter chips to sprinkle on top about a 1/2 cup each
Combine the butter and peanut butter in a 4-quart microwave-safe bowl and cover with plastic wrap.
Microwave for 2 minutes on high.
Stir and microwave on high for 2 more minutes. (Use caution when removing this mixture from the microwave, it will be very hot.)
Add the vanilla and powdered sugar to the peanut butter mixture and stir to combine with a wooden spoon.
The mixture will become hard to stir and lose its sheen.
Pour the peanut butter layer on top of the chocolate layer. Sprinkle chocolate and peanut butter chips and press down to help them stick to fudge.
Refrigerate until cool, about 2 hours.
Cut into 1-inch pieces and store in an airtight container at room temperature for up to a week.
Peanut butter fudge from Alton Brown Food Network.com

It was not only a hit with Dexter but also with my nieces I watch after school everyday:) It turned out delicious!

Blessings,
Tiffany
Linking to :
we are that family
Wordless Wednesday
pinching pennies
raising homemakers
Deep roots at home
our simple farm
frugally sustainable
wednesday in the word
ginger snap crafts
my daily walk in his grace
day to day joys
lindas lunacy
heavenly homemakers
slightly indulgent tuesday
tackle it tuesday
hearts 4 home thursday
a pinch of joy
organizing junkie
muffin tin monday
raising arrows
mop it up monday
motivate me monday
its so very cheri
mad skill link party
top ten tuesday @ many little blessings
simply better
lil’ luna
made by me wednesday
strut your stuff saturdays

<a

7 thoughts on “Simple Yet Yummy P.B. Fudge

  1. That fudge looks delicious. I didn’t make fudge this year since I am off of milk but looks like I can have this one. Just need to pick up some milk free peanut butter chips 🙂

  2. Pingback: For Your Sweet Tooth » Katherines Corner

  3. This looks like an easy but delicious recipe. I will add this to my “fudge to make today, right now” list. Saw you featured at Katherine’s Corner. Cheers.

  4. Looks so yummy! Enjoying knowing you more though your blog! Rachel in SC who is doing the Bible study with GMG.

Leave a Reply

