Striving for balance

Ever have those days where all you get done is a whole lot of nothing? In all seriousness, I have those days. Seems like my wheels are spinning and I’m busy busy, but yet at the end of the day, nothing was accomplished. Yes, the house got picked up before the hubs got home. Yes, dinner was on the table. Yes, we sort of completed our school work for the day, but did I do anything that really matters? Did I take time to pray with each one of my children? Did I make time for one special moment with them? Did I stop and make time for myself?

I have days where I settle in on the couch around 8 pm, look around, and wonder why I feel like I haven’t seen my kids or husband all day. It’s because I was too busy doing a whole ton of stuff that doesn’t really matter. I took a peek at pinterest for WAAAYYYY too long. I swept the floor 500 times. I did dishes to many times to count. I’m not saying those things aren’t important. They are! We wouldn’t be eating off of clean dishes if Momma didn’t wash them. I’m just saying some times we, especially I, get too caught up in doing “things” that we miss the opportunity in front of us to love, cherish, and adore the people God has placed in our lives.

I don’t want to look back on my life in say 5,10, 15, 40 years and think “why didn’t I make time for them?”. I don’t want to live with regrets. I don’t want to miss out on all that’s happening RIGHT NOW. I want to try to live as if it’s my last. Take time to smell the roses, so to speak. Do you? Do you ever feel completely out of balance? I just might be the only one but that’s ok. I’m working on it and allowing God to change from the inside out.

So, If you email me and I don’t get back to you right away, or if I don’t answer your call, know that I’m striving for balance in all things and spending time doing the things that really matter…… Living and Loving those in my life!

Blessings,
Tiffany

20120921-082928.jpg

Leave a Reply

