Homeschooling 5 kiddos

It’s week 3 of the second year of homeschooling! YEAH! You can read why I brought the kids home from public school here. I’m excited for this year as I have officially :

20120823-063949.jpg
Dexter in 9th grade! eek! where did the time go?

20120823-064056.jpg
Wild Bill in the 5th grade

20120823-064146.jpg
Magic Bean in the 4th grade

20120823-064216.jpg
Princess in the 3rd grade

20120823-064234.jpg
And the Dude in pre-k!

It’s hard to get it all done I tell you. So many on such different levels but we just try to take one day at a time and do the best we can. I sometimes crush under the pressure of Momma, school teacher, wife, housekeeper, playmate…. the list goes on. Sometimes, I must admit and be honest, I throw my hands in the air, put everything away and just do nothing. Always makes me feel worse in the long run so this I am not advising this at all;)

I try to get Dexter working independently while I start with Magic Bean and Princess. Wild Bill does good on her own in the morning with her reading and math and The Dude plays on the ipad, does file folder games, or small busy bags. Then I just try to rotate them and help where need be. In the middle of it all there is still food to prepare and a house to clean. It somehow, by the grace of God and a lot of team work, all gets done.

If I had to advise any new homeschoolers or homeschooling a house full mommas out there I’d have to say: Just take it easy, it will all work out. It always does. If your fulfilling your calling, God will always be faithful to walk with you every step of the way!

I hope you enjoyed your peek in to homeschooling 2012-2013! Don’t forget to check out more awesome blogs on the hop!

20120823-064956.jpg

Blessings,
TIFFANY

10 thoughts on “Homeschooling 5 kiddos

  1. Thanks for sharing your day. We’re unschoolers in Australia with four girls and love hearing about other homeschoolers’ lives and meeting them as we travel!

  2. This is my second year as well. My boys were traditionally schooled all the way through and we starting homeschooling our daughter for grade 8. Hard to believe she is in grade 9 this year. We saw so many benefits from homeschooling last year that I really wish I would have had the guts to do it earlier.

  3. Thanks for the encouragement…and for being real! I only have two and they are little, but I feel like there is never enough time to get everything done. We seem to be getting better and organizing it all, though =) I hope you are still enjoying your year! Thanks for linking up to Trivium Tuesdays!

Leave a Reply

