I’m just being honest

I have been getting quite a few new followers lately and I thought maybe I’d share something most of you don’t know. I don’t know anything about blogging! Yep, it’s true. I write what’s on my mind and my heart and post it here but other than that I’m clueless. I don’t know about widgets, though I’ve tried to research it. I don’t know about the sidebar, I think it’s the side of the page. I don’t know how to look at who’s following me, I do get an email that says I have a new follower. I don’t know how to make a drop down menu bar thingy. See, I really don’t know anything. God laid it on my heart to start a blog and after a few short months of research I got the nerve to do it. I blog from my IPad, seems how I break every computer my husband buys me. As a matter of fact there are 4, yes 4, other computers in the house right now and none of them work! If I collectively could build them all together then I’d have probably one that worked but I’d just break it so why bother:)
Back to being honest…….. I hope you all will excuse the grammatical errors as I failed english/ grammar in high school. Most of the time I say things that don’t make sense thinking it’s a different word, and if it wasn’t for auto correct on this here IPad, I would have God only knows how many spelling mistakes. Most of the time if I don’t know how to spell something I just type it in how it sounds and the trusty spell check gives me some options. I’m not being hard on myself just completely honest. When my family and close friends heard about my blogging adventure they couldn’t believe it because they know me. They know I’m not that great in this area and yet with each blog post they can’t believe it all comes out so well. I’m doing this for God, with His direction and leading, with His hand in mine, and for that reason, it all works out. I don’t have to know all the fancy things about a blog. I just have to write and let God take it where He wants it to go. So there you are. My honesty all laid out, and a few secrets shared. I hope you continue to follow this blog and come to feel at home as if we’re old friends. Much Love!

Blessings,
Tiffany

For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans to prosper and not fail, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

3 thoughts on “I’m just being honest

  1. it’s always honesty that draws people near. We all like to know we are not alone in the world when it comes to imperfections. Thanks for sharing your heart.

Leave a Reply

