weekly memory verse week 5

This week we’ll keep with our Proverbs. I can’t seem to get enough Proverbs lately. Maybe it’s something I’m lacking or maybe it’s Gods way of giving me little nudges that I need to be getting something I don’t already have out of them. Either way, I’m still memorizing them and now sharing with you all too.
My son, do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart.
Proverbs 3:1

I think by us memorizing scripture it is one way for us to keep Gods commands. What better way to make sure they are written on your heart then by keeping them memorized in your mind. I can memorize a scripture and then have it readily available in my mind for the times I need it. I hope your doing the same. I hope it is helping you in some way, shape, or form as it is me.

Leave a Reply

