weekly memory verse week 3

If your like me, you tend to open your mouth WAY to soon about almost everything! I have a hard time thinking before I speak. I always end up just saying what’s on my mind. Sometimes Most of the time, I end up wanting to stick my foot in my mouth! I let my emotions in any given situation to take control of my tongue. This brings me to my memory verse this week.

Set a guard over my mouth, Lord; keep watch over the door of my lips.
Psalm 141:3
(NIV)

As a christian, I have to let God control me. I have to let him live through me and part of that means surrendering my mouth to him. Surrendering all that I have to say to him. Letting him mold and make me into what he has called me to be. I need to pray over this verse many times over because this is one area I really seem to fail at A LOT! It is my prayer this week that God shut the door to my lips when things want to come out that I would later regret. Memorize with me, won’t you?

Leave a Reply

